Product Reviews | Trail Reviews | Classifieds | Hotlinks | Forums | Races & Events | Gallery | Hot Deals
Home | Forums


MountainBikeReview.com's Forum Archives - Singlespeed


Archive Home >> Singlespeed(1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 )


POSSIBLE EBAY SCAM! original owner please check!(6 posts)

POSSIBLE EBAY SCAM! original owner please check!weather
Mar 28, 2003 3:32 PM
not sure if this is the original owner selling the bike, but since the photo is linked from MTBR and description exactly the same as the gallery description, it's very likely a scam. would the real owner check this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3601432869&category=7298
again all the features of scam are presentweather
Mar 28, 2003 3:33 PM
registered in canada, country says united states, location is ottawa.
here's the gallery entry for the bike.weather
Mar 28, 2003 3:35 PM
http://gallery.consumerreview.com/mtbr/gallery/files/Van_dessel_ss_640.asp
I e-mailed him from the gallery pic -nm-chuckc71
Mar 28, 2003 4:11 PM
Even another???1x1 Speed Craig
Mar 29, 2003 4:21 AM
Anyone know the owner of this bike?

Here's the auction listing. Again, photo directly from MTBR. Account opened March 28, 2003 in Canada, but location listed as UK. Funds in pounds.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3601446203&category=7297

This stuff has got to stop.

Craig
My Biking Website
ZMANwooglin
Mar 29, 2003 5:31 AM
The Bonti belongs to a guy named ZMAN on the DR forum I think. Not sure if he posts here.
 


 MtbREVIEW.com  RoadbikeREVIEW.com  OutdoorREVIEW.com
 PhotographyREVIEW.com  VideogameREVIEW.com  ComputingREVIEW.com
 AudioREVIEW.com  CarREVIEW.com  GolfREVIEW.com
Copyright ©1996-2008 All Rights Reserved.ConsumerREVIEW.com, a division of E-centives, Inc.